Soaked Bread Success!

I have been looking for a 100% whole wheat, soaked, non-sourdough recipe for several months now.  Months ago I found a sourdough recipe that worked good for my sourdough starter.  Using a natural yeast was important to me and I will use that recipe again.  But more important to me was getting the grains soaked and very easy to digest so I didn’t have to eat the whole loaf myself while my kids drooled!  I stumbled across this recipe while browsing some of my favorite blogs.  Besides the soaking, it appealed to me because of the honey and oats she includes in the ingredients.  Included are detailed instructions and notes.  It took 2 tries, but the results were both delicious.  (The first loaves didn’t rise very tall because of some yeast proofing, oven-opening, and a typo.)  If you are looking for a great soaked recipe like I was, look no more!

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

